Belle Vue Aces Birmingham Brummies Ipswich Witches Kings Lynn Stars Leicester lions Oxford Cheetahs Sheffeld Tigers Berwick Bandits Edinburgh Monarchs Glasgow Tigers Oxford Chargers Plymouth Gladiators Poole Pirates Redcar Bears Scunthorpe Scorpions Workington Comets Belle Vue Colts Edinburgh Monarchs Acedmy Leicester Lions Cubs Redcar NDL Oxford Chargers Scunthorpe/ Sheffield
Live on Eurosport...
Leicester v Oxford
0
Years
:
0
Months
:
0
Days
:
0
Hrs
:
0
Mins
:
0
Secs
FacebookTwitterInstagramTikTokYouTube

2024 NDL FIXTURES RELEASED

THE 2024 WSRA National Development League will get underway on Good Friday (March 29) as Belle Vue host Leicester.

Six clubs are competing in British Speedway’s third tier with a firm emphasis on rider development, as Oxford defend the league title they won last October.

The Chargers kick off their schedule with a visit to Edinburgh on Friday April 19, before hosting the Monarchs Academy two days later.

Both Oxford and Leicester will be staging their home meetings on Sunday afternoons with a 3pm start, whilst Belle Vue’s home matches on Friday August 2 and Friday August 30 will be preceded by British Youth Championship action.

Meanwhile the fixture list for the combined Scunthorpe/Sheffield team sees two home matches staged at Scunthorpe’s Eddie Wright Raceway, and three at Sheffield’s Owlerton base.

The Scunthorpe v Edinburgh fixture on Friday June 28 forms the second part of a double-header as the clubs’ senior sides also meet in the Cab Direct Championship.

Redcar’s NDL team will take on the Middlesbrough name with three home matches on the club’s regular Friday racenight at the ECCO Arena, and the other two on Saturday afternoons.

There are no play-offs in the NDL this season, with the title to be won by the team finishing top of the regular league table.

2024 WSRA NATIONAL DEVELOPMENT LEAGUE FIXTURES:
Friday March 29: Belle Vue v Leicester 1pm
Sunday April 7: Leicester v Edinburgh 3pm
Friday April 19: Edinburgh v Oxford 7.30
Sunday April 21: Leicester v Middlesbrough 3pm, Oxford v Edinburgh 3pm
Thursday April 25: Sheffield v Middlesbrough 7.30
Sunday May 12: Leicester v Belle Vue 3pm
Sunday May 19: Leicester v Scun/Sheff 3pm, Oxford v Middlesbrough 3pm
Friday May 31: Edinburgh v Leicester 7.30
Friday June 7: Middlesbrough v Belle Vue 7.30
Sunday June 16: Oxford v Belle Vue 3pm
Monday June 17: Belle Vue v Middlesbrough 7.30
Sunday June 23: Leicester v Oxford 3pm
Friday June 28: Scunthorpe v Edinburgh (follows Champ fixture)
Saturday July 6: Middlesbrough v Scun/Sheff 3pm
Thursday July 11: Sheffield v Belle Vue 7.30
Friday July 12: Edinburgh v Middlesbrough 7.30
Saturday July 13: Middlesbrough v Edinburgh 3pm
Sunday July 14: Oxford v Scun/Sheff 3pm
Friday July 26: Middlesbrough v Oxford 7.30
Friday August 2: Belle Vue v Oxford 7.30
Friday August 9: Middlesbrough v Leicester 7.30
Thursday August 22: Sheffield v Leicester 7.30
Friday August 23: Edinburgh v Belle Vue 7.30
Sunday August 25: Oxford v Leicester 3pm
Friday August 30: Belle Vue v Scun/Sheff 7.30
Friday September 6: Scunthorpe v Oxford 7.30
Friday September 13: Edinburgh v Scun/Sheff 7.30
Friday October 11: Belle Vue v Edinburgh 7.30