2022 British Speedway Season
    Britishfinal21 Draw 773x439


    THE draw has been made for the 2021 Sports Insure British Final at Belle Vue on Monday August 16.

    Last year’s winner Rory Schlein defends his title in a meeting which brings together five other previous national champions.

    Seven-time champion Scott Nicholls faces Schlein in Heat 1 whilst 2017 winner Craig Cook starts his campaign in Heat 2 against two other former champions – treble winner Chris Harris, and Danny King who triumphed in 2016.

    Home favourite Dan Bewley, going for his first national crown, has been drawn at No.9, whilst Heat 4 includes 2019 winner Charles Wright and last year’s runner-up Richard Lawson.

    The draw was made at the National Speedway Stadium by Belle Vue CEO Adrian Smith and the club’s Director of Speedway Mark Lemon.

    Smith said: “It’s a huge privilege to host the meeting, it was last year even with the behind-closed doors event, and now to have the crowd back is fantastic.

    “Tickets are selling well and people need to get on quickly because they’re going fast.

    “We’re delighted to have the event, and it’s fantastic also to be with our great new partner Eurosport, so I can’t wait for it to begin – and we’ve got so many Belle Vue riders in it that we must have a chance this year!”

    Tickets are available from bellevue-speedway.com, and the meeting will also be broadcast live on Eurosport.

    BRITISH FINAL DRAW: 1. Scott Nicholls, 2. Rory Schlein, 3. Edward Kennett, 4. Ben Barker, 5. Craig Cook, 6. Kyle Howarth, 7. Danny King, 8. Chris Harris, 9. Dan Bewley, 10. Richie Worrall, 11. Lewis Kerr, 12. Adam Ellis, 13. Charles Wright, 14. Anders Rowe, 15. Steve Worrall, 16. Richard Lawson.